Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Other believes that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

How much scientist and the academic world should publish their findings is under discussion since they are pushing back the frontiers of knowledge every day. Some people argue that this sharing could be good and the alternative view on this subject is that this information is too valuable to share freely. I advocate the view that the value of findings prevents the sharing of as much information as possible. This essay will firstly argue the benefits of sharing information and secondly will contend that significant difficulties to achieve these findings. Humanity society is influenced by scientific facts which have improved many aspects of our lives. The most probable factor for this major impact is the amount of information that has been contributed. Moreover, this information makes people ready for every situation that might happen and requires immediate action that should be taken. As an illustration, I can mention the coronavirus epidemic. If scientists hadn’t published every new finding not only about treatment but also about the disease itself, the world would not be able to take action against it. This reason vividly elaborates that sharing information is good and could be helpful. Although the influences and benefits of information about scientific discovery are inevitable, the scientists suffered sufficiently in the way of achieving them. This suffering and difficulty are incredibly valuable and as a matter of fact, cannot be assumed that it would be shared freely. In other words, every revolutionary innovation or major discovery is because of all sorts of creative ways that are taken by the academic world despite every obstacle in their way along with the difficulties that come with it. For instance, consider a diamond which is expensive because it is rare takes time to be built along with is hard to find. Therefore, the amount of effort is undeniable and is preventing of free publishing of information. In conclusion, on the one hand, sharing information has been taken as the first step toward being helpful, on the other, the major effort of finding them is pricey, and publishing them is non-negotiable, nevertheless, I subscribe to the notation that sharing information cannot be free.