Sugar consumption is too harmful. Some say it is government’s responsibility to limit sugar intake, while others say it’s individual who are responsible. Discuss both views and give you opinion?

Sugar is an important part of our daily lives. However, some people think that consumption of too much sugar can cause severe damage to the body and they want the government to do something about it, whereas others think that it totally depends on an individual; like how much they want to eat it in a day. I personally believe that both parties need to find a middle ground about this growing issue. To begin with, The best thing the government can do is that can introduce some laws for food companies, where they can put only a limited amount of sugar in their products. Moreover, a normal human being able to consume sugar without even worrying about health risks. Another thing they can do is to ban artificial sweeteners because the ingredients companies use are not good for an individual who uses them on an everyday basis. For example, countries like Brazil, India, and many more countries banned sweeteners when they found out it was making their residents sick. On the other hand, people also need to stop eating food items that contain high amounts of sugar such as canned fruits, and frozen desserts example a few. For instance, research done by BBC in 2017 showed that folks who stopped eating high- sugar food got healthier in a few months by losing a lot of weight which was caused by sweet products. Moving further, some individuals like food that contains high amounts of sugar and they like to lot of ice cream or snacks such as chocolate bars. In cases like this laws are useless as people can eat whatever they want so it depends on them if they want to lessen the intake of this type of food or not. To conclude, I think laws can only help us when comes to the manufacturing part of it however, it still very much depends on folks if they want to buy it or not.