Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

There is no doubt that the issue of obesity in youngsters is escalating at an alarming rate. This issue has detrimental consequences. Although a number of reasons are there yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. To begin with the causes and results, the consumption of fast food and a lack of physical activities are two main reasons for increased body fat in children because,in this era of modern technology, technical devices are a source of attraction to juveniles. Moreover, in this busy life parents do not have time to cook food at home therefore, frozen and fast food is given to children which leads to increased body fat. To illustrate, according to a survey,conducted in metropolitan cities. it was proved that processed food consumption is the main reason for health-related issues. Thus, an unhealthy body leads to various diseases, for instance, heart attack, breathing issues etcetera. In addition, stress could be another drawback as some kids become victims of body shaming at an early life stage. Hence, physical exercise and a healthy diet are necessary to maintain a healthy body. Moving toward the solutions, enrollment of people in games could be a difference-making initiative towards a healthy lifestyle as well limiting the use of gadgets should be necessary in households. Additionally, basic cooking skills should be taught to youngsters so that instead of eating oily food they can make some healthy salads at home which will result in a well-maintained body weight.Teaching the importance of a healthy diet could be a good step as well because this would motivate kids to avoid unhealthy food. To conclude, undoubtedly it is the responsibility of parents to make sure that their kids are fit and healthy but schools should also take some initiative in order to make life easy and sound for students.