The most important aim of science should be improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, science has developed in many fields. It is said that the most critical purpose of discovering scientific findings is that they have to help people live more conveniently. I agree with this statement to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. To begin, scientists have a significant role in improving people's lives by innovating new products in various fields. For example, they can help the healthcare system by introducing new vaccines or offering new treatments for a wide range of illnesses. Hence, a lot of diseases might be prevented among people. As a result, people will have a longer longevity, which leads to an increase in the quality of their lives. Additionally, technological advances have changed our lives recently. For instance, when scientists are focused on improving people's living conditions, they can invent appliances which are really effective for people as well as our environment. Similarly, these appliances can help people in these busy days to save time and energy. As a consequence, the public has enough time to work more efficiently in other fields. Therefore, technology can bring happiness and satisfaction to people by making their lives easier. Likewise, they provide better conditions for our environment to be safe and be maintained for our next generations. In conclusion, although there are some fields in science which have the responsibility to discover the atomic bomb for military systems, it is really essential to pay enough attention to improve the quality of people's lives. I recommend that the governments provide a budget for promoting peace all around the world and a situation for scientist to improve their knowledge in this aspect.