Some businesses observe that people who just finished college have a hard time interacting with collegues in working as a team.What do you think is the reason behind this? What are your suggestions to address this problem?

Some companies observed that new graduates from college find it challenging to interact with their colleagues in working as a team. I believe the different age brackets in the workplace are the main reason for this problem, and in my opinion, building internal relationships through company outings and taking steps to get closer to them could be possible solutions for them. Because of their various age groups in a team in the corporate world, recent graduates find it difficult to maintain communication among co-workers. In a corporate setting, they will encounter senior workers, middle-aged colleagues and even younger than them; therefore, they will feel awkward and cannot approach them due to the generational gap. In comparison to university, students are grouped for certain projects and in most cases, they can choose their peers as team members, subsequently, they are more comfortable sharing ideas without the fear of being judged. One possible way to tackle this problem is by conducting a team building outside the office. The management team may plan an annual recreational outing that could improve personal relationships, which can develop employees' sense of comfort with one another, despite the various range of ages. Another remedy for this concern is that college graduates should initiate a conversation by searching for common interests that could be a topic for each coworker. This way a rapport will be built and may increase their self-esteem in their new working environment. In conclusion, some companies observed that fresh graduates are having a hard time coping with their teams because of gaps in their ages. However, cooperation between the upper management and newly graduated employees would enhance their interactions through gatherings and putting an effort to catch their colleagues' interests.