Detailed reporting of crime has bad effects. Consequently, such details should not be reported in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a view that broadcasting officials cannot cover a detail of certain incidents in the media or news. However, others claim that it is important they should publish the details to the public to prevent similar crimes in the future. I endorse the latter. Unfortunately, we often encounter bad events such as murder on the internet or any other broadcasts. Many people argue that the media contains too many detailed matters which is unnecessary,and people say that that could create similar incidents in the future. Actually, there was a murder case at the shopping centre in Bondi Sydney. One man killed and stabbed multiple people and right next day, one university student was carrying a knife when he was moving to another place by train. Also, a detail of a specific crime sometimes shows the innocent perpetrator's parent's personal information on the media. Therefore, it is evident that covering details of crime should be banned. On the other hand, other people assert that details of crime help to prevent a similar crime in the future. It is important for people to be aware of crime prevention methods and to prevent future crimes from occurring. Regarding voice phishing, the methods of the scam have been developed, therefore covering the information about voice phishing happened in the media is useful substantially. To sum up, while it's true that there are opposing views on the issue, but Revealing the details of the incident seems inevitable for the prevention of copycat crimes.