Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

It is thought by some that people with certain professions, such as medicine and engineering, should work in the country where they have obtained their qualifications, while others argue that these people can work wherever they want. Both sides have certain benefits as well as drawbacks which are important to consider for people who work in these areas. In my opinion, both choices are equally good, and it all depends on the individuals what they think is best for their lives and future. Being a doctor or an engineer in a country that one graduated from provides a lot of benefits, as he or she knows what to expect from the working societies when the academic training is complete. During the learning process, these people get a lot of chances to do internships in their own country, so they learn what people might require from them when they graduate. Secondly, it is easier to work in a country where you can already speak the language well. Moreover, one has a better chance of growing faster in a professional aspect, because he does not need to spend extra time learning new working systems, getting to know new groups of people, or trying to communicate in another language. However, working in only one environment might have some drawbacks, as it might get boring as time goes by, or some people might find it not challenging, and paying too little money when compared to working in other countries. On the other hand, people who think professionals should have the freedom to work in any country they want might argue that getting a career abroad can provide them with much better income and quality of life. This is especially true among academic areas that require strenuous training. Moreover, these people can have better chances at furthering their education and skills when they are abroad since technologies and advancements are usually created in the more developed nations. However, these professionals have to struggle during the process of trying to work abroad, including getting their visas which take a long time, learning and sitting in extra language exams, as well as being far away from home. In conclusion, I think it is convenient for professionals to work in the country that they have qualifications from. On the contrary, it can be more financially fulfilling and professionally challenging for these people to work abroad. It all depends on what people desire for their lives and their future prospects.