Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully, whereas others think that it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people prefer having pre-conceived notions of their free time, whereas others believe it is unproductive and futile. I agree that it is better to plan the available time because of the reasons that I will explicate in this essay. First of all, some people lean in favour of relishing their leisure time without any sort of stress or pressure. Most people spend their time daily in a monotonous way, which they want to take a break from. For instance, some like to visit the beach on their weekends, while sitting in the sun enjoying a sunbath. They like to go off the beach whenever they want without any other activities planned for the rest of the day. Thus, they want to spend this time with complete freedom, while forgetting any sort of other responsibilities or schedules. Secondly, others believe that without proper planning, it is futile to achieve results effectively and efficiently. Those who strive to reach certain goals and generate maximum results from their efforts rely on a well-planned structure. For example, if someone is out sightseeing and they want to visit most of the locations, then they need a certain plan. This will also help with monetary benefits in some ways, such as with planned trips, you can book the flight tickets early, which will save a great amount of money, at the same time it can reduce the cost of living at a desired destination with pre-booking hotel rooms. Overall, it depends on the individuals to choose how they wpuld like to utilise their leisure time, either with proper planning or they want to go with the flow. In my opinion, it is best to plan vacations well ahead of time, because it makes me relax and I can make the most out of my time.