In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that in today's modern world, widespread famine and food shortages still exist in many parts of the planet despite many breakthroughs in agricultural development. This essay will highlight several primary causes and suggest some measures that the government and anti-hunger organizations could take to combat this problem. One of the major causes that contribute to food shortages is the climate change. Extreme weather events such as natural disasters or prolonged droughts in certain areas of the world prevent food production. Consequently, crops exposed to these extreme events may all die out. Furthermore, wars are also another cause of world hunger. It is evident that for survival, thousands of people started to migrate to avoid guns and fire. Meanwhile, these refugees struggle in a new place and have difficulty making ends meet, and as a result, they can not afford to buy food. However, there are solutions to this problem and this requires the helping hand of the government and anti-hunger organisations. First of all, they should introduce new laws and stricter regulations in order to stop or inhibit violent attacks, social riots, conflicts and wars. Moreover, it is necessary to send experienced scientists and experts in the field of agriculture to regions frequently suffering from climate change, and install early warning systems for extreme weather to confront climate change. In conclusion, various approaches could be implemented to help fight world hunger driven by climate change as well as by wars and conflicts, which are taking place in many regions around the globe.