The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuel should be the most important global priority today. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the rampant growth of the population, a significant amount of environmental concerns can be seen all over the world. Despite using fossil fuels other alternative solutions should be considered. I completely agree with the given phenomenon, since the depletion and burning of exhaustible resources bring about many negative ramifications such as global warming and wild animal extinction. To begin with, reckless consumption of fossil fuels may widen many issues. Firstly, global warming is the paramount concern of that. To be more precise, burning fossil fuels directly influences global warming. If global warming rises, it directs greenhouse effects. For example, recent research reveals that air pollution has risen drastically over the past decade. Hence, it is better to research other safe alternatives. Secondly, some wild animals are on the brink of extinction due to the burning of fossil fuels. Furthermore, burning fossil fuels may affect animal's habitats. Moreover, if global warming rises, the sea levels go up and affect fish and some other organisms. For instance, a study which was done by the Ministry of Environment shows that approximately 40 wild animals and some types of fish have been on the brink of extinction over the last 5 years. Therefore, investigation of other resources is a need of the day. In conclusion, nowadays, it is believed that giving priority to the development of safe alternatives rather than fossil fuels is a crucial thing. I totally would argue with the given statement, since depletion of fossil fuels ushers global warming and wild animals' extinction. It is recommended that the government should impose stringent legislation to curb unwanted consumption of exhaustible resources and should subsidize the development of other alternatives.