Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a big diversity of modern subjects has been occurring in schools. Depending on what school your child attends, he will have different types of lessons. Some people reckon that subjects such as financial education should be obligatory for pupils, while others think children need a choice and freedom to choose the subjects of their interest. In my opinion, despite the positive sides of financial education at the present time, all school subjects need to be a free choice. For example, some children could be keen on art and want to spend maximum time learning information in the field of arts. In addition, children's wish to develop themselves in a particular subject should be taken into account. Moreover, If a child gives a bigger preference to arts instead of finance, from my point of view, the school's administration must extend the number of art lessons and reduce finance lessons per week. On the other hand, financial education might play a positive role in young people. In the modern world, when most people want to be successful and earn good money, the subject of financial accuracy may teach you how to deal with your income in a clever way. For instance, humans need to think in advance about a pension after retirement because by the time people retired it is possible that the pension will not exist anymore. From that point, it is the right idea to teach children from a young age how to plan their earnings to ensure their future. To conclude, children need to have a good choice of school subjects. It is better If everyone could stay with the area of their passion. None of the subjects has to be mandatory, thus encouraging the young into the educational process and creating a positive, friendly environment.