Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more people have agreed that youngsters should be volunteers when they have free time. This is because the volunteering services are advantageous to the community and themselves. I totally support this point of view. This is because a great number of seasoned people said that society is another school, and people would learn various knowledge and gain numerous experiences from it. Hence, being volunteers near living areas is a priceless chance for youngsters to experience entering society. For example, while they are in the volunteering services, they spend time socialising with the local crowd and dealing with common problems, which they might never had a chance to do. Besides, when young ones put effort into unpaid community work, spending days and giving labour effort. They would feel fulfilled and grateful for their own growth. Furthermore, they possibly start to have different views of valuable life and have the motivation to change their current living styles. On the other hand, some adults probably consider that teens should be more practical to chase a better material life in the future. Therefore, they should spend a great proportion of their day on academic learning or intern positions instead of unpaid work. However, if that is the case, young ones would not have opportunities to learn the idea, “Giving is a crucial and priceless behaviour in people ’s life.” Moreover, in recent years, the young generation has been used to communicating in the virtual world, and they tend to interact with peers on social media such as Instagram and TikTok. It will decrease the moment they face people in person and have an actual talk with a real person. Teens might become introverts and avoid themselves from crews. In contrast, walking into the compound and helping the community will convert this consequence. They will have time to get close to the crowd and their lives. In conclusion, I believe that it is a crucial chance for youngsters to participate in community services. Teens could learn whole new life experiences throughout the service and the local people would be helped by these young souls.