Some people prefer to live in rented homes rather than purchasing their own homes. Do you think advantages of living in rented house outweigh the disadvantages?

In this present world, people have plenty of choices whether to rent an apartment or to buy a house. While some argue that renting an apartment would be more beneficial, others contend the way around. I personally believe that both views are correct depending on the user necessity, analysing the flexibility, as well as return on investment. On the other side, some people have a nomad lifestyle that forces them to move from one to another place. For instance, a consultant frequently visits a place for just a while before shifting to another city. Considering the prior factor, renting a living place would be more beneficial for them, instead of purchased which is just a deterrent for them. Furthermore, most likely the owner of the home will usually provide the inhabitants with additional services such as free water and cleaning services, so that they will not overwhelm them. Besides, the vast majority of people tend to move from one location for a certain period of time since they easily get bored. On the other side, purchasing a house is essential considering the safety factor and investment opportunity. Unstable conditions nowadays pose a risk of uncertainty that possibly ruin our income. For instance, if hyperinflation happens, the person who already purchases a basic need such as a house will be granted safety for their family. In a similar way, real estate is an investment method that could yield interest compared to just renting it. To sum up, both approaches, renting and purchasing a home, have their own merit and rely on the users. People have to carefully consider their occupation style, their income and the interest rate in their city to make a robust decision.