More and more task at home and at office are being done by robots. Do you think this is a positive or negative development. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

A lot of work at home and at the workplace is being done by robotics. The positive impact is the increase in the quality of work and the negative impact is a huge layoff by companies. In my opinion, it is a negative development because humanity should be saved at any cost. The work done by robots is more accurate compared to the human being. This is because human beings are unable to provide a hundred per cent accuracy, whereas machines can do it in much less time. For example, many organizations are employing robotics to do their repetitive tasks and they have saved a colossal amount of money. However, I believe that due to the high quality of machines, many human beings are losing their livelihood. On the other hand, the demerits are high layoffs by companies. In other words, many companies are reducing their employees whose work is being done by robotics with a high level of accuracy. For instance, Accenture had laid off twenty thousand employees in 2023 since their work is now being done by the software without any error. Therefore, I believe that saving humanity should be of utmost importance because in future there will be huge unemployment. In conclusion, a lot of work at home and in offices is being done by robotics. The merit of this situation is the increase in the quality of work and the demerit is people are losing their jobs. In my opinion, this is a negative development because human beings are losing their livelihood.