Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that the whole world has become a global village due to the present- time mechanism as people can communicate with each other in every corner of the globe. While other thinks that it has made them separate. In this essay, I will elaborate on both viewpoints and give my opinion as it helps people to talk with each other. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for favouring modern technology is that it aids individuals in communicating with one another in every corner of the world. People can chat through various applications that are available online such as WhatsApp, Facebook and many more. For example, nowadays, the masses are going abroad for their studies and jobs. Technology helps them to stay in touch with their loved ones. As a result, they are not feeling alone and homesick. On the other hand, some individuals opine that the current mechanism has driven folk apart. It is due to the masses that are spending their most of time on mobiles. They have forgotten about their careers and spend a lot of time chatting with their friends and unknown individuals m. As a consequence, they lack social skills and spend less time with their family. For example, when folks spend all the time on mobile phones then they do not go outside the house. They even do not speak with their parents which results in their less interaction with family. To sum up, in my opinion, modern technology helps the masses to communicate with each other at long distances. But, if folk spend most of their time on mobile phones then they lack social skills which can affect society