Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly accepted that the society and educational system have changed significantly from the old era when it was almost impossible for a girl to study in a university while only boys were allowed to do so. Now a girl can enrol to a university at her wish and merit. In many universities, female enlistment exceeds that of male students in many subjects. I oppose the idea of granting the same number of male and female enlistment in every subject offered in an academy bypassing the merit list. First of all, a university aims to educate people and prepare them for the future and those students will lead the country in the future. If the admission process prioritises sentiments and tries to accept the same number of students from both genders in each subject, it would not be a good idea for the country. Rather they should focus on talent and there is no harm if more female recruitment can get admitted to the educational institution based on talent. Moreover, the important qualifications are academic performance and value. Here gender issues should not be considered. The equal number of male and female students in every subject is a whimsical view that would deprive many talented males of admission. Third, since there is no restriction on the number of female students allowed for an apt, they can naturally compete in a fair fight and show their competence rather than being pitied by a policy. Again, not all males and females are equally interested in studying every accountable, they have their own choices. Implementing an equal number of male and female students in each subject would take away the freedom from students to study in their favourite subject. To recapitulate concerning all about facts we can clearly see, that the plan of admitting the same total of male and female recruitment at the academy level in each apt is not a good view and the admission should be strictly based on choice and worthiness rather rather than emotion.