Many people think that public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as softwares, DVDs or videos. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of the total people claim that libraries should not spend money on other technology there are should be just books. I completely disagree with this argument and think that technology makes the library more easy for studying and getting new knowledge.  There are might several reasons to think that hi-tech technology will be beneficial for individuals. Firstly, the obvious argument in it is a huge choice of things to get information. It means that if you want to find information such as DVDs wich you can not find in the web site you will be find it in a library. For,example there are many libraries in America which provide DVDs because in present time there are not much people ho have DVDs in there home and for them it is best choice go to library. Secondly, there are many reasons to put computers for studying in libraries because students need to find information in reference books and wright essays in computer base. It is because we moved to studying in comuters but all information what we have did not move. These days many individuals go to library with there computers because the should do homework in computer. On the other hand, to not packing technology to libraries people are not understand of useful historical books. It means that, if we will pick to many gadgets in libraries there will be not useless to find information in books with a huge history. For instance, the library in Norway there does not provide any technology. In conclusion, I would to think that more reasons to disagree with the statement, however we should not forget about books and how much useful information we can find there, therefore need not move of books.