Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about education methods. Some opine that studying through entertainment has numerous benefits for students than reading books, although others argue that such a trend brings potential downsides. Personally, I believe that the advantages of learning from media far outweigh the drawbacks. To commence, encouraging colleges to teach by using various media offers several benefits to their pupils. Firstly, this approach will bring the attention of children to focus on their class, allowing the youth to absorb a variety of information during learning. As a result, the young may cultivate a lot more knowledge when compared with reading textbooks. Moreover, because of how interesting the media is, it generates discussion between learners, sharing individuals’ viewpoints. For example, certain schools in the USA let their adolescents play a game in order to gain programming knowledge. Hence, they can practice critical thinking skills and discuss with their friends when they face difficult challenges. On the other hand, exploring knowledge through games or movies may, however, lead to some disadvantages. Due to such media being made for entertainment, filmmakers or game developers need to cut off or change some information from the storyline to prevent the audience from feeling bored. This gives rise to losing some details while collecting knowledge. Consequently, pupils may have less deepen understanding in that field. For example, the movie is related to World War II, but they change a little information about the biography of Hitler. This brings about a misunderstanding of Hitler’s history. In conclusion, while those who disagree with some institutions use media as a tool to educate, in my opinion, I strongly concur with this solution as it lets the young enjoy grasping knowledge through their experience. This will encourage the students to not only gain knowledge, but also be more interact with that experience and memorize more data while learning, which the traditional approach cannot provide.