The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative. The overall technology has been positive . What are your opinion on this?

The Internet has been one of the major inventions in the past few decades and has witnessed revolutionary changes in the lives of human beings. The change can be identified to be pros and cons in terms of different perspectives. This essay reveals two sides of change and technology should have more positive effects than one negative and put my opinions. To begin with, enhancing peoples' interaction and communication has facilitated working efficiency in different countries in a shorter time. Multiple factories have been set up by the manufacturing company all over the world. Monitoring the manufacturing process and the level of usage of the raw materials can be easily accomplished on the Web while the systems are linked on the Internet. For example, Tesla has to check the different plants in the US and China in their headquarters. Moreover, mobile phones access the Internet with GPS location is the fundamental function. The phone owner can locate the mobile through the Internet to find the phone's location when they lose the phone. On the other hand, hacking is one of the major issues that we are facing. The hackers use different ways to hack different servers to lock critical data such as personal data and ask for huge money to unlock. Although the invention of technology is improving, there is no perfect solution. Our personal information is potentially exposed to the world, and the measurement of security levels should be kept updated to prevent hackers' faulty actions. In addition, almost all credentials such as email, and banking are stored on our mobile phones. When the phone is lost, our financial risks are exposed to the thief. The unauthorized person may transfer the money. To sum up, in my opinion, even though some demerits changes such as system hacking and personal data exposure are brought by technologies, the merits such as people's living standards are brought about by the latest technological inventions.