Money manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.Do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people are constantly consuming manufactured food and drink products. The downside to it is the amount of sugar it contains in each product. Therefore, there is a suggestion that an increased price of sugary products could encourage people to consume less sugar. I personally agree with the statement. In this essay, I will explain more regarding the topic. To start with, excessive sugar intake could lead to diabetes. As a matter of fact, lots of young people nowadays are suffering from the disease. This has brought the attention of many health promoters to manufactured products. I personally agree that one of the right methods to mitigate the problem is to increase the price of the products. Thus, individuals who are financially wise would take action to lower their expenses on these stuffs. As an example, rather than buying manufactured coffees, they could make one at home with lower costs and healthier choices. Additionally, with the sales of the products turning low, the company would have no choice but to lower the production of their products. They could come up with different products that would contain lower sugar levels. For instance, Coca-Cola had come up with zero- sugar Coke. These could be a win-win solution for both the company and the consumers. Thus, I believe that the advantages to it have a far greater impact. As we can see, even though there are some adjustments that should be made, in the end, it will benefit all parties. In conclusion, the suggestion of more expensive sugary products could actually encourage people to consume less sugar.