Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

supporting charity is a Humanitarian action which is recommended to everyone in all societies. Furthermore, some people believe that everybody must spend a part of their income to help charities. However, it seems it is somehow mandatory for people to give their money on something they do not want to even if it is a good deed. The essay will give some reasons for this claim. The leading disagreement with donating a portion of wages to charities is because every person does not have an equal income such as the difference in the income between a worker and a businessman so it is not feasible to ask all people to give a fixed part of their salaries to help charities. For instance, some workers have unbearable challenges with their daily living expenses and it is not advisable for them to help others monthly. Moreover, some people might want to save a portion of their salary for their retirement to have a safe life without any help. If they spend their money on charity by force, they will be helpless in the future. On the other hand, if everybody contributed a fixed amount of their expenses towards charity, it could improve the lives of people living in poverty. However, philanthropy cannot be forced; it depends on their willingness and earnings. Even though helping the charity is a great thing to do and most of us may support these organs by our own will, making it a rule might ruin many people ’s lives. In conclusion, supporting charities is a nice thing to do but forcing all the people at different levels of society is not fair as some of them have problems matching their income with their living needs or the other ones just do not spend their money to help the charity due to saving money for their future.