Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is more advantageous to choose conventional learning even if we live in an era where online courses are easily accessible. While it is true that distance learning can provide flexibility and convenience, I completely agree with his opinion and think attending a university or college in person is more vital than learning through the Internet. First and foremost, one of the key advantages of in-person learning is the opportunity for face-to-face interaction between students and constructors. Online courses are primarily based on asynchronous communication such as email, online board or prerecorded videos. This lack of asynchronous can lead to misunderstandings and make it more difficult for students to get immediate feedback, clarification or assistance from their professors. Students may feel isolated when learning independently online compared to being a part of a classroom community. Moreover, the social aspects of a traditional school experience are missing from online education. On campus, students can study together in groups, form meaningful friendships with their classmates, or take part in a diversity of extracurricular activities. This social and collaborative dimension of learning is largely absent in online courses where students primarily engage with course content and their constructor individually. Some substantive research has found lower persistence and completion rates for online students compared to those who study in person. In conclusion, traditional learning is still the cornerstone of education. While online courses truly offer a vast pool of information and are easily accessible, their limitations underscore the necessity of schools in the educational landscape.