Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, there are various ways to approach lectures in universities, one way that has been so prevalent recently and even potentially growing more is having a course on the internet. In my perspective, I think this sort of way is positive, bringing a lot of advantages to students. In the following paragraph, I will give my reasons in detail. There is a major reason to explain why some universities now offer their courses online is a positive development. Back in the past, there were only a few ways for you to apply to the university that you loved, which caused a lot of difficulties for students such as fees, transportation, and especially is distance between pupils and college or uni's buildings. Cite a realistic example, My uncle used to have to drop out of his college due to no longer being able to afford the fees and expenses for transporting commute. As a result, the courses on the internet tackle perfectly with these matters. Students only need to pay a fixed amount of money to study at these institutes, not yearly payments like offline sort of ways, additionally matters of looking an accommodation or prices of moving are taken away when far away pupils can stay at home and still go off to a college or universitiy. So obviously, online courses are a really good way to tackle some problems existing in applying for colleges and universities. Although this kind of study still has some drawbacks such as the quality of these courses are questioning and students may be losing opportunities to meet new friends or some outside activities in which they can not take part, the online version will afford those a lot of advantages which directly solve their hitches. To conclude, it is impossible to deny that online courses in some universities thrive in educational development. That is a good option for those who are actually confronting issues such as fees or transportation. Despite it may have some questions about its own, online versions are worth considering.