Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating and information. State which you consider to be the most effective - comics - Books - radio - television - film - theatre Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiance.

In recent decades, communication has played a preponderant role in people's lives. With a fast-paced,life the exchanges of messages have also taken place at the same rate. Some of the most prominent mediums are books, comics, radio, film and TV. In my,opinion there are both merits and demerits to this platform and this essay will discuss both views in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, as we know film has drawn inspiration from books and novels and they produce films for television. In addition, we can see that other mediums comprehend each other and work hand in hand in transmitting information. For instance, in a recent,survey it can be seen that television has become an essential need and is a more accessible medium. Moreover, there is some pitfall that comes with reading books and novels as the masses are not likely to opt for reading books to obtain information as it is a more time-consuming and stressful job. For example, people are more fond of film than reading books as they can easily capture the information from movies as audiovisual makes it more feasible than reading books full of concentration. However,to gain popularity and fame, some channels on TV may release bad news compared to books. Hence, the masses need to choose wisely before reaching any conclusion as every medium of communication has their own pros and cons. To conclude, In my opinion, even, though all type of multimedia is time-consuming many people show a keen interest in making themselves aware of current affairs through different platforms.