In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a mall community?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people who live in large cities to have less communication with their neighbours. In contrast, people who live in rural areas have better relationships with the people surrounding them. In this essay, I will examine the pros and cons of living in a small community. The reason why living in a rural area has a positive effect is a lower crime rate. People who live in small communities tend to know everyone in that place. It makes people feel a sense of belonging. Their bonding becomes stronger as they feel that they are family. Moreover, this attitude makes citizens help people surrounding them easily. For illustration, the lower class family does not feel reluctant to ask for help from their neighbours for basic needs such as rice and cooking oil when they have the hardest time fulfilling their daily needs. However, they do not have to steal to fulfil their basic needs. Consequently, citizens feel safe. Meanwhile living in small communities can limit the option of jobs. There are not many available jobs in rural areas. The main job is farming. By living in rural areas, citizens can not have greater job opportunities. They can also be stuck on one job because it is hard to get the new one. Nevertheless, they can not improve their skills. For illustration, workers in small cities can not improve their positions because there is a limited number of high-rise positions in the corporation. As a result, citizens can not improve their lives. To sum up, living in a minor community can make people feel safe because the community is easy to help each other, but it also brings demerits, especially with limited available jobs.