Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Reading is what introduces a person to the world of knowledge. There is debate among people that reading in general is good, however, others suggest that it depends on the type of book a person reads. This essay will discuss both aspects and give my views. The advancement in technology has changed many things in our lives like mode of getting information for example:- Television, personal computer or a mobile phone. Even so, one thing is still common is reading. It helps keep the human mind alert and receptive to changes in the world or in the language itself. Reading as a habit such as reading a newspaper or any magazine can keep a person updated about current affairs from around the globe. Similarly, Reading a book or an article of interest does help in getting informed but only about a subject in concern. A child likes to read story books that help him connect to his emotions or fuel his imagination. On the other hand, learning from academic books is equally important for the overall growth of a young mind. In addition, just like a child an adult also needs his desire to connect with something to take his mind off of everyday life for example:- Novels and biographies, that can help a person relax and find peace in a running world. In my opinion reading itself is a good habit to have irrespective of the fact that it is a subject of interest or general information, just like insurance contracts. Some like to read it, others might not. Reading that contract might shed some light on the facts that a person needs to consider while buying the policy. To conclude it can be said that reading helps in the development of the human mind and also keeps it entertained in adult years. Thus, reading overall helps a person in every step of life, therefore, it is good to read depending upon what an individual gains from it.