Some people shay that advertising has positive economic effects, others think is has negative social effects because it will make people feel dissatisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary age, the influence of advertising lies in the heart of mainstream issues. Some advocate advertisement promotes economic growth, while others believe that this industry foster a negative effect on the general public’s life. I firmly stand with those who hold the former view. Admittedly, a significant amount of publications apply good-looking models to endorse their products, resulting in people doubt their own appearances, even though most of the time, those fabulous pictures are photoshopped. Furthermore, some companies associate their brands and products with higher social status and persuade costumers to buy items that they do not need, but only serve as implicating their social ladder and fortunes, which leading to plenty of individuals seeking helps from loan to pay for their unnecessary and endless debts. However, the root of those negative influences came from people’s own value instead of advertisement, the latter only triggered their ambition, even without advertisements, those people would find other ways to fulfill their needs. On the other hand, publications play a vital role on promoting the progress of the social economy, as they stimulate consumptions through displaying as well as explaining various goods. Such presentations create extra capital flow among the civic body, enterprises, factories, and the government, therefore, enabling a healthier economic body for all social members. To recapitulate, individuals should be responsible for their irrational spends caused by the media presents of various products. The subsequent positive effects of advertising on the social economy possess significant importance. Only when we view the advertisements industry appropriately and judiciously, can we achieve the shared ambition of building a fairer and sustainable society for all individuals.