Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

Sports tournaments are now becoming increasingly popular globally. Presently, sports has become a big business with huge earnings for both athletes and company sponsors involved. This essay will discuss in detail why I agree that this is a beneficial development. Sports has always been a part of a society, it is an entertainment for some and a profession for others. Sports becoming more popular is beneficial for the athletes and the country when they go out and participate in an international event. Through, this a country will be known to the rest of the world. For example, boxing, now when people hear boxing it links to the name Manny Pacquiao. The sports community helps him in his financial difficulties same with other athletes with the same circumstances. Furthermore, being an athlete is not easy, they need to train hard to achieve what they have today. Additionally, they serve as an inspiration for small and unknown sports men to be more determined and to aspire to do better. On the other hand, the sponsors or companies that help organise these kinds of events have given the athletes their chance to showcase their talents. It is a two-way situation. Give and take as they say. To conclude, I still think that sports becoming more popular is a good development not only for the athletes and sponsors' but also for the country that they are representing. Moreover, it also is a big opportunity for them to share their talent. Furthermore, famous athletes ' can inspire others to be more determined to achieve their dreams in sports.