Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Although it is sometimes thought that taxpayers' money ought to be spent on major issues of the country rather than artistic activities as it is a waste of precious resources. In my opinion, I believe that the government must support rising artists to bring more finance to the country and for a better future for growing children. Arts, without a doubt, improve the functioning of the brain as some studies have shown that children who study arts of any kind develop both left and right hemispheres of the brain which are mostly used in critical thinking and better decision making. To illustrate, school-going children must have any arts subject in their curriculum so that they can do much better in the future. Moreover, intelligent students will tackle bigger societal issues, therefore, the government must spend on the arts. Another point to consider is that Indian art is well-known globally. Our country is one of the bigger players in the global market in terms of hand-made arts and crafts which creates a positive inflow of money into India. For instance, the current government is promoting Indian cultural handicrafts, clothes and other artists by giving them subsidies and tax benefits. Furthermore, the Bollywood industry in India does a great amount of business as this kind of art is quite famous worldwide. Hence, arts create a huge financial impact on the Indian economy. Finally, the majority of the population have businesses around artistic activities and these are the only source of income for these families which is providing basic needs like food, shelter and basic education for their children. Additionally, poverty is reducing at a faster rate due to the above reasons so it's obvious that spend more and more to help these people. In conclusion, despite people having different opinions. In my view, I thought that the government must focus on small-scale artists by giving them subsidies and tax rebates, which, in the end, helps our economy.