Nowadays we have become a throwaway society with where it is common to throw away devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. Why is this happening and what are the effects of this?

These days reusing items is being replaced with throwing away them because of two important causes that have considerable amounts of effects on people's lives. First of all, in the modern era, everyday technological advancement unveils new devices such as cell phones, computers, laptops, etc. which tend people to buy a new version of the device because the previous one did not have facilities as many as the new one. Secondly, although some individuals prefer to fix their devices instead of replacing them with new ones, maintenance and repairing them have much more cost than changing them. Unexpectedly, there is a serious significant effect to be concerned about, the tendency to reuse items is reducing. As a result, the amount of produced garbage is increasing, causing earth pollution. According to surveys, 80 percent of technological devices do not have any recyclability, so it could influence directly on livable our environment. In conclusion, discarding technological devices instead of repairing them, can have a profound and negative impact upon the world.