Describe the ways human beings are threatening the environment.

In my opinion, the subject of damaging the environment needs to be placed at the top of the government agenda since they have the power to remedy the situation. I am also convinced that much of the responsibility of protecting the environment should be taken by individuals. In this essay, I will explore the answers to these questions. It is my view that, from an energy sources standpoint, humans have been burning fossil fuels on a large scale since the Industrial Revolution and since this process releases a sizeable amount of CO2 into the atmosphere, a viable option for the government to resolve these issues can be exploring an alternative source of energy. In other words, introducing renewable energies that significantly contributes to the reduction of carbon dioxide and its threatening effects on the ecosystem. In addition, from a legal viewpoint, the government can be stricter about environmental law violations. For example, they can put pressure on manufacturers that produce non-biodegradable packaging or be tougher on factories that discharge their toxic waste into the rivers. I further believe that, on an individual level, people can make sure their way of living is as sustainable as possible since changing our lifestyle would have a widespread impact on the environment. Firstly, people should reduce their household waste by changing their consumption habits. To clarify, buying less, choosing what we really need, and reusing products before throwing them out, are the best methods to decrease the amount of waste. Secondly, recycling plays an important role in order to solve environmental problems if we take it seriously. For example, people should refrain from throwing recyclable items into normal disposal bins and ensure they divide their rubbish and put them into separate boxes. In conclusion, providing a renewable energy supply and putting legal limits on actions that pose an environmental hazard are the ways that the government can effectively improve the situation. From my perspective, people should play their part by changing their lifestyle from purchasing habits to disposing of their trash.