Some people believe that watching TV is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is known that nowadays TVs are seen as villains as a result of the excess of time people spend in front of them, especially children. In consequence, some say that watching TV is a waste of time, however in this essay I will show my point of view and why I disagree with this statement. To begin,with the possibility to improve your knowledge by doing a different activity than we were used to like reading, being taught by a teacher, listening, etc. Moreover, with the advance of technology we have access to incredible series, films and TV shows about any subject, making it easy to have a good moment inside our area of experience. For instance, when I was studying to take my NCLEX Exam, I used to learn a lot watching New York: Emergencies, The Resident or any movies and series about health and, as a consequence, my medical vocabulary improved a lot. In addition, when we need to relax or take a break for a few minutes, chilling on the sofa and watching TV helps our mind and body to decelerate. To illustrate, my studies to take NCLEX, made me sometimes get angry, upset and anxious because there was a lot to know and to do in a few months and a significant amount of money to spend again if I failed. Therefore, a couple of times I chose to stop, went to my living room and watched anything but medical series. Furthermore, it helped me very much. To sum up, televisions should not be avoided at all costs because it is our obligation as rational humans to know how to manage the importance we give to an object. Personally, although I believe TVs can cause dependence for some people, most of them might feel alleviated to have another option to study or just chill out.