Sme people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Some live close to the place where they were born. The reason for this is the sentiments which are attached to the birthplace. The merits are they know all the routes, and they live near to their friends whereas the demerits are unable to explore the world and limited resources for growth. The main reason is people have sentiments attached to the place they are born. In other words, many people have spent their childhood in a city or a village and they get emotional when they have to leave it. The benefits are they know all the routes, and they feel safe because they do not get lost on the road. Another benefit is many individuals want to live closer to their friends and relatives. This is because they feel that they would be able to enjoy their life better with their old friends. For example, the population from small cities stay in the same city since they feel more attached to their old friends. On the other hand, the one disadvantage is they would not be able to explore the world. In other words, if a person stays in the same place, their lives might stay limited only to that area, and another disadvantage is their growth opportunities stay limited to one place. This is because they would lose many jobs and business opportunities in other cities because they do not want to leave their birthplace. For instance, people in New Delhi lose many job opportunities in other cities because they want to live in New Delhi for their whole lives. In conclusion, some individuals stay close to the place they were born, and the reason is the sentiments attached to it. The merits are they know the city routes and they live with their old friends whereas the demerits are unable to explore the world, and limited job and business opportunities.