Some people think that language teaching should take place in small classes, while others believe that the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that language learners should take part in classes with few students present instead of participating in crowded courses. I totally agree with this idea. That is because, although learning a new language requires time and effort from each and every learner, students might not get enough time in traditional classes. However, if the classes are divided into separate parts of teaching and getting feedback from the students, I believe the teaching part could be taught to a big audience. Unlike many courses we take in our lifetime, language learners need to be given some time to comprehend and use the lesson they learned in the same session before they forget about it. Unless students use the language and receive feedback from their teacher, they cannot be sure they understand everything correctly. For instance, in mathematics, you just need to solve the exercises on your own to be sure you follow the materials. Thus, having too many students in one class will not allow the teachers to devote time to each student in a class. Moreover, if the sessions take too long, students ' efficiency will decrease and this will damage their education. On the other hand, teachers can teach in big audiences and get feedback in small groups. This will not only allow the teachers to dedicate enough time for each student without prolonging the length of the sessions, but also, save them from repeating themselves over and over in each class. For instance, I remember participating in big classes to prepare for the English language part of my university entrance exam. We were taught the necessary lessons and then we would return to our tiny groups to practice with our teachers and frankly, it turned out great. So, although students will benefit from having fewer classmates, some aspects of the teaching process could be done in big groups. To conclude, there is a debate between people who believe language could be taught just like the way other subjects are taught, and, those who think it would be more suitable if there are little learners in the class. Personally, I think the latter group is right. Indeed, language learners need time to practice with their teacher and this cannot be achieved in a crowded class. Indeed, parts of the classes could be managed in a big class because they do not require feedback from students. But generally, The fewer classmates the better.