Topic: The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world has made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries. Do the advantages of the development outweigh the disadvantages?

With people all around the world becoming easier getting access to international travel and social media, people have more opportunities to know others who live in other countries. I believe the pros of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, by communicating with foreigners, people may learn more about the world and gain more learning and studying chances to improve themselves. Before the development of the media and cross-country travel, people had rare chances to learn about other countries in an authentic way, not even to mention living in another country. However, through modern technology, people can break the limits of knowledge and travel freely. Furthermore, there are more decisions that crowds can make, like working in a wealthy area to make more money and studying in a country which has adequate educational resources. These decisions might change their future and fates. Secondly, travel agencies, organisations and regulated boards come into effect since travel internationally is taken into consideration. Apparently, they provide under-budget tickets and several offers for booking into the prevalent destinations. Along with this, these agencies provide route maps to soothe the customer's satisfaction. According to the regime of travel, they are paying a huge amount of taxes to the authorities for their service. So, the government also gets benefits from there means the tourism industry is big enough in itself. Overall, although the defects of international travel include higher costs for individuals and negative impacts on the local environment, I still believe that learning the world is good for humans because it can broaden visions and improve the life quality of people.