Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

It is argued that many regions witness a huge number of citizens moving to their country. While I agree that this phenomenon may have some benefits for the community and human beings, I believe that some drawbacks can also be drawn from this. On the one hand, nations can take advantage of the moving of people. They can convert themselves into a multicultural one. Many ethnics gathering together makes it a charateristic of that country. As a result, many fields related to tourism in their hometown may undergo an ascending trend and publicize their image to the world. In terms of individuals, they can have a chance to immerse themselves in the culture of many parts of the globe. Consequently, their knowledge and perspectives of the planet around will be deepened. Moreover, changing living place can open a door for residents to get access to many job opportunities. On the other hand, this trend can also bring out some detrimental effects. To begin with, governments have to carry on the responsibility dealing with some problems. For example, misunderstandings and conflicts between different beliefs can turn up. For personal side, some kinds of people may bear the pressure of the discrimination of the locals. For instance, there are many situations when black people are isolated by the white one. Furthermore, the percentage of patients suffering from mental health may rise over year as they cannot get used to the new environment or cannot get on well with their new neighbour. In conclusion, the relocation of inhabitants can play a vital role in the economic growth of a country. Plus, it can also give people a hand to open their minds to many knowledge and occupational resources. At the same time, the resettlement can be a burden for authorities as they have to tackle many arguments and dwellers may get into difficulties harmonizing with others.