People buy a product if it fulfils their needs; there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

The need for various items will differ from one person to another. Besides that there are a number of adds on the market that promote even the basic necessities of human life. I partially disagree to fact of not needing advertisements in certain products. Commercials are produced in certain way that helps in educating people about the items they are unaware of. To begin with, there is a vast diversity in the range of products that individuals use on a day-to-day basis, but, they have no idea of the composition of the products and what they are used for. In that case, promotions come into action, thereby, providing folks with knowledge regarding the wide range and how it is manufactured. For instance, there are many toothpaste brands out there on the market, but people are not acquainted with the benefits and different purposes on how it is being utilized. Following this, individuals will get to know information about the paste only through commercials. However, a huge population prefer to stick to same products they have been using all their life and have no reason to change it as it works for them. In that case, advertisements are of no use and folks prefer not to watch unnecessary broadcasting. For example, my mother has been using Head and shoulders shampoo for the past decade and she does not care to watch any promotion related to shampoo because she has no idea of changing it. In conclusion, I believe, adds regarding any object used in daily life is important for those who have no knowledge in regard to the products and what they are used for. Yet, it is the individual's choice to not watch it.