Some people think that public libraries are no longer important, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The topic of whether public libraries are still important to the population or not has been controversial. Some people think they do not play a significantly important role anymore because of the ease and availability of the Internet, whereas I agree with those who think that they are still useful for people because libraries are a source of information for any group of people. On the one hand, public libraries are not important anymore for some people because of the affordable access to smart gadgets like computers or the latest smartphones. People can find information anywhere and anytime on their smart devices without going to libraries like in the past. For example, 80% of people connect their phones to the Internet to find information. As a result, fewer and fewer people go to libraries at the moment so they are no longer popular and important to them. On the other hand, others and I, believe that libraries still play a significantly important role when it comes to serving people who are in need such as low-tech users, book lovers or children because some people still need to read books in a traditional way or some low tech users who do not own smart devices at home still have a chance to use computers with high-speed Internet at their local libraries. For instance, 80% of people who go to libraries and are exposed to variations of published books tend to have a wide range of knowledge compared to people who only search for data on their devices because it is biased by choosing the topic for readers to read by AI. In conclusion, though the majority of people use the Internet on their devices because they have access to the Internet and smart computers or gadgets, it seems to me that public libraries still play an important role because people like book lovers, elderly population, or children can have opportunities to achieve their goals finding their interesting published version.