Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just a waste of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are a number of people who believe wild animals have no use in this modern era. The government allocates a budget to preserve this creature. In fact, I firmly disagree with the statement and believe that animals play crucial parts in the 21st century. The first reason why preserving wild animals beneficial is to keep the ecosystem balanced. The absence of wild animals will affect the food chain. Some animals can be overpopulation. For instance, the number of rats will be overpopulated because the snake as a wild animal becomes extinct. By preservation, animals can keep their position in the food chain. As a result, the food chain will stay stable and keep nature balanced. The second reason is wild animals can be beneficial for medical research. There are many experiments to help human lives by using these creatures. For illustration, scientists use Komodo dragons' saliva to cure strokes. Many people who suffer from strokes can be helped. These creatures also can be useful for looking at other medicines. By allocating a budget for wild creatures ' preservation, scientists can keep searching for many cures that are essential for humans. Consequently, the citizen's life expectancy will be improved. To sum up, although many people believe that wild animals do not contribute anything for 21th century, these creatures have proven beneficial for society such as keeping the ecosystem balanced and providing cures for some medical issues. Having considered the pros, I am strongly convinced that preserving wild animals is a wise decision.