In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Twenty years ago, most people needed only one job to feed their families or themselves. However, things have changed in recent years and citizens need one or more jobs to support their families' living. This essay will explore the underlying factors contributing to this trend, as well as the benefits and drawbacks associated with juggling multiple careers. The main reason for this circumstance could be an increase in the cost of living. As a society develops, it possibly brings inflation, and inflation leads to higher living costs. As a consequence, people might not be able to afford their current living standards, such as rent costs. For example, according to the news, the USA is facing inflation right now. Its floks flocks find that they are struggling with their rents, because, in some areas, rents have become double the amount compared to the cost of renting a home a few years ago. Consequently, in order to pay rent, people have to work two jobs at the same time. There are benefits and drawbacks to working two careers at the same time. A significant drawback would be that the public does not have enough personal time. For example, a person who works at a cafe from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm, and this person's second job starts at 5:00 pm at a restaurant and finishes at 9:00 pm. After a busy workday, this person might not have time to deal with his or her personal life because long working hours leave no energy left to cope with other things. Despite this drawback, one benefit of two careers could be earning more income. Although part of the population does not think that more money could be a benefit, the fact is that people need the money from working two jobs. In conclusion, even though multiple positions bring a higher income, it might not be a good way to have a comfortable life. Additionally, inflation could make the working class have to work more to pay their rent.