People's character is influenced by environment rather than genetics. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that an individual's personality is affected by their surroundings as compared to their genetic makeup. It is because people learn various things with respect to their environment, and also friend circle is an important part of their development. According to my opinion, I am in favour of this viewpoint. On the one hand, environmental nature has a huge impact on men's and women's lives. First and foremost, various circumstances that happen around people can help them to attain knowledge related to different fields. These situations may be positive or negative, so influence the characteristics in both ways. Secondly, parents have great involvement in their children's development as they are the best teachers in their lives. For instance, according to a survey by the health department, the nature of human beings is modified by the conditions around them, and their achievements are totally based on them. On the other hand, good friends play a vital role in anyone's life. To make it more precise, social values in society enhance the quality of living, moreover, from the peer group, youngsters can become either a bad or good man, this completely depends on their circle. For example, many people become criminals because their minds are adversely affected by their wrong comrades. In a nutshell, from my perspective, I agree with the statement because adjoining conditions are essential inspirations for personality traits.