-Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Environmental pollution becomes worse and worse every day but, at the same time, humanity works industriously on recycling and sustainability to minimise the harmful consequences such as global warming and climate change. Some people say that home-made trash is not recycled efficiently and the government should intervene in this situation and make a new law regarding home waste. In my opinion, the World’s natural resources are at their lowest and suffering. Since communities become more obeyfull when they are under the obligation of law rather than verbal rules, l entirely agree that legal heads need to make recycling a legal requirement. Through decades people have used the world’s resources as raw materials to produce new materials, meet the humanistic needs of public or just fulfil the crazy consumption habits that we, as a humanity, have today. However, the world is alarming due to the lack of resources. For instance, there was nearly no rain last year due to extreme temperatures and our water resources have decreased and are now almost exhausted. Scientists have confirmed that we will have to face water use restrictions in the next 10 years. Some responsible people try to take precautions such as recycling,which is one of the most efficient ways to stop the harmful consequences, of their waste by themselves. However, in the world today’s point, I believe, governments need to take action because people become more obedient when they are under the control of laws rather than just verbal community rules. If we think that we will get punished because of our actions we act more convenient due to fear. According to the research that was made last May in America, the crime rates are higher in the countries that have less punishment for the same crime. Thus, the legal need to create new laws to make people recycle more of their waste. In conclusion, laws are being created to make the world more liveable for all species so we need to create new laws to encourage people to recycle their waste since one of the world’s biggest problems is climate change and global warming.