In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, in many states around the world, rural to urban migration is a common phenomenon. It has some pros and cons, economically migrations make stronger labour market, but in terms of living standard it reduces standard of living. In my opinion, it is a negative development. On the one hand, if large number of people move to town from rural areas, total number of people will be increased rapidly. In this situation, city authorities will be trouble to supply basic services, for example, accommodation, water supply, and gas. Additionally, in road traffic congestion could be an alarming issue for the city management officials. If migration trend increases over the time, industrialists might be increased to establish more industries because cheap labour market. This scenario will emphasis migration trend upwards. It could have direct impact on native citizens of town such as increasing criminal activity, high-cost living spaces, upward price rate of daily necessities. In other view, environment will be at risk while large number of people live a place like city. To accommodate huge population open spaces needed to be included in the urban area. In result, urban hit island could be formed. It increases urban temperate not only day time but also at night. Sometimes city authorities take initiative to make new roads, housing land by cutting trees. As a result amount of carbon di oxide goes up, and it creates global warming. If city corporations fail to manage waste, it could have serious impact of living people in the territory by creating health issues. In conclusion, moving urban to rural have positive impacts it is well managed by government authorities. However, migration is pragmatic trend, it should sensitize in a controlled way.