People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been widely believed that a country will have numerous advantages if its students study overseas. While there are several reasons to support that idea including contribution to their home country and leverage international collaborations, I am of the opinion that this idea should not be supported due to brain drain and dependency on foreign education. On the one hand, the option to study abroad to benefit the home country is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, overseas students can bring back knowledge and skills that can contribute to their home country ’s economic development. Given the fact that foreign students have a variety of opportunities to access world-class institutions and programs that may not be available in their home country. Hence, they are introduced to new technologies, business practices, or academic insights, which help them broaden their insight into the world. Secondly, studying overseas can create leverage international collaborations. Overseas students can be exposed to different cultures, languages, and worldviews which enhances academic and career prospects. Therefore, they can have a brighter future to have well-paid jobs. On the other hand, I am more convinced that studying in foreign lands can have an adverse impact on my home country. Chief of these is a problem called "brain drain". International students are educated in world-class institutions and programs, which creates opportunities for academic and career prospects. Thus, after graduation, overseas students tend to settle down in these countries because of better living standards and higher salaries offered. To illustrate, many Vietnamese students tend to settle down in the US after finishing their studies. Furthermore, they may have a dependency on foreign education. A majority of students have overrated the education of different nạtions in recent years, which is able to trigger the diminish in the development of the country's own education sector. Consequently, the home country is prone to lose the revenue generated from their education. In conclusion, while some maintain that studying abroad can bring beneficial impacts consisting of contribution to their home country and leverage international collaborations, I believe that these advantages are overshadowed by the detriment owing to brain drain and dependency on foreign education. In the foreseeable future, it is advisable that the home country should have policies to attract the workforce studying abroad to work in the home nation.