It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present time, it is publicly acceptable and some may say crucial to try your fortune in order to enhance your private life and working conditions in general. Naturally, typical actions may come with positive and negative consequences. However, I am convinced that irrespective of the results, risks are worth taking from time to time and I’m going to explore this topic in the following essay. Obviously, some individuals may experience hesitance in pursuing risky initiatives due to their substantial ramifications which could affect their jobs and mental health. For instance, some English language tutors are still quite reluctant to examine their proficiency by IELTS due to its high cost and difficulty. In this manner, the reasons for this behaviour lie within their fears of not obtaining desired scores which would consequently leave a solid impact on their self-esteem and finances. Coming from the opposite perspective, many people would definitely take fateful risks without thinking for their own good. This action could be reasoned with an indisputable trial and error method which people see as beneficial. As an example, besides its evident drawbacks, IELTS provides plenty of opportunities for educators and students worldwide. Certainly, the test payment and stress from this exam can cause a phobia, however, higher requirements demand precise preparatory measures. Thus with proper preparation, thousands of test takers should be able to fulfil their dreams of pursuing higher education and employment. In addition, despite the received scores test takers still possess internationally accepted qualifications which may have some value in the future. In conclusion, risk-taking might be terrifying for a plethora of reasons as in the case of IELTS. I am totally persuaded that regardless of the outcomes, risks bring more benefits that are undeniably worthwhile for professional and personal well-being.