In some countries today, people are having their first child when they are older. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, people from numerous regions prefer to get pregnant and raise their first child at an older age. This phenomenon lies in a wide range of reasons and outcomes. In my perspective, this alteration gives more detrimental results rather than positive ones. To begin with, young generations opt to prioritize their job opportunities and career path rather than being tied into a parental commitment. As being efficient and productive, it is comprehensible to devote and take full advantage of their youth until they have prosperous financial conditions. Additionally, having kids does require serious commitment and inevitably challenging custody. Parents obligatorily need to provide sufficiently and take substantial care in every aspect of their offspring’s lives. Especially, having kids simultaneously consists of taking vital roles in shaping the mindset and determining morality of a whole human being. With that abovementioned reasons, the solution of giving first birth at older age appear. On the first hand, it brings positive points that parents can be wealthier and experienced. Thus, the children obtain a higher quality of education and can contribute more to the society. Nevertheless, that concept concurrently results in a wide range of drawbacks, especially due to parent's health and social structure. The process of having kids at such an old age exposes the parents to considerably high potential of infertility and life-threatening disease. Furthermore, the structure of society, which relates to workforce and population structure, can be severely hindered at a long term effect. In conclusion, delaying taking parental roles at later life could come from various results. Still, the downsides seemingly dominate as the outcome of this concept.