Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertising tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with

Strong advertising allures people to draw out their wallets to purchase those promoted products. Sometimes they end up buying unnecessary things, while others contend that those well-advertised products in fact disclose a new page for them. In my view, I agree with the latter as advertisements can bring us unexpected advances in life. On the one hand, advertising can result in buying inessential and redundant things. Especially the purposes of advertisements are the following two matters-impulsive buying and half-baked purchasing. Potential targeted consumers often pay for the promoted merchandise as being attracted to the visual, the music, or the intriguing stories conveyed in the commercial, without even thinking twice if they are truly in need. For example, statistics have shown that a great number of people aged from 50 to 70 buy products on TV shopping channels, where groups of hosts strategically promote various ranges of items in captivating and swift tones. At the same time, they make the announcement of limiting quantities, as well as big and appealing discounts, encouraging audiences to buy things blindly. On the other hand, good advertising provides opportunities for people to buy genuinely useful products. Furthermore, those merchandise can not only assist households in certain aspects of their lives but also inspire families to make better use of the products and create a better living environment. For example, the well-known commercial of the magic mop had a great impact on the advertisement industry. The alluring advertising charmed millions of thousands of people in the US, and those who actually paid for the products reported the deals were worthy. In addition, the invention of magic mops improved households' daily lives and continued to impress more people worldwide. In conclusion, even though individuals may contribute to buying unnecessary things after reviewing extremely fascinating commercials. However, I believe that advertising can discover the actual needs of some people and thereby enhance their lives in various ways.