Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans faced in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

Climate change has recently emerged as the principal danger to humanity, and sea levels are rising dramatically. This problem leads to flooding disasters, loss of agricultural land, and displacement. In this essay, I will analyze the problems and propose feasible solutions. The foremost problem caused by ocean levels creeping up is the flooding of residences. Millions of people worldwide live in coastal areas; if the rises by even a few feet, they will be flooded. For instance, Widespread flooding would cause millions of people to become homeless, not to mention losing all their possessions. The solution is for the government to build flood defences along the coastal boundaries. One good example of this measure is Holland. The dike and floodgates have been used for decades. Another menace is that agricultural land is shrinking due to saltwater intrusion. Global warming will influence yields, while tide rise can inundate producing lands. The most severely affected countries are the developing ones, which rely on agriculture for their economy. The increasing ocean level is a threat amplifier, especially in regions with dense populations and heavy reliance on coastal agricultural infrastructure. Rice and other crops may die because of salty water. Accordingly, global food security is in danger. The answer is for the cooperation of all countries to find alternative crops for the future. Last but not least, millions of households could need to relocate. Villages may be forced to move to higher or unfamiliar areas. Natural disasters such as hurricanes, tsunamis, and high tides threaten the lives of many vulnerable coastal communities. We tend to watch many cities, even nations, disappear entirely. The way forward could be to forecast the highly affected areas and to move people to safer places. To conclude, there are a lot of problems because of the climate crisis and the sea increase catastrophe. However, we can avoid it by making necessary plans. Governments and authorities must take the lead in dealing with these problems. Otherwise, our lives will get worse in the future. In my opinion, each individual also needs to prevent global warming.