Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So, then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technology, many individuals argue that news has no connection to people’s lives. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this notion, and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs. After which I will lead to a logical conclusion. Supporting my disagreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that digital newspaper or traditional newspaper play an important role in people’ live nowadays. In the light of the fact that this can help people get more information happened in that day around the earth. To cite an example, if we do not read a newspaper we cannot know about the war between Russia and Ukraine. In addition, watch television news programs like BBC or CNN can help individual gain more knowledge about rules or policy. For instance, in Viet Nam there is a news channel called VTV1 starts at 19:00 every day, this channel contains overall information in Viet Nam and around the world in general to convey back to Vietnamese people. Explaining some of the another supporting points in against this statement, it is true that watching news on televisions every day or read newspaper can help global citizen can know what happened around the world or in their country. As a consequence, people who live far away from their motherland can see special events via a TV or read the digital newspaper. Thus, that can make them feel less homesick when they are far away. To sum up, reading the newspaper or watching televisions news programs do not waste people’s time, they make individuals gain more knowledge. I believe that aforementioned points are strongly supporting my view of points