Some people think that governments should only focus their spending on public services, and they claim that spending on arts is a waste of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some population say that governments should solely keep the country's budget on public service. Some believe that investing in arts gives nothing in return. In this essay, I will argue that spending money on public service is great. However, spending money on arts can also bring a positive income to the country. On one hand, It's important to prioritize the budget to build public facilities in order to improve the quality of life of the nation. For example, Good public transportation helps reduce the cost of living and make society's lives convenient. Public housing also helps the community have a home at an affordable price. Public schools help educate children with less burden on their parents. On the other hand, Arts require an amount of allocation to preserve them as well as public facilities. Arts, such as historical buildings, and paintings, can be resources of income from local tourism or international ones. Additionally, it gives us knowledge and insights of our ancestors and we can pass it on to our children. Anyway, there are some kinds of art that are no longer worth paying for. In conclusion, the government should allocate the cost for improving public services and preserving some arts that are still valuable and can be tourist destinations. Investing in arts might give us a good result that we can use that money to further invest more in the nation's facilities. Overall, Adjusting the fund regarding to society's needs helps our population to live happier lives and less burden.